I wrote this last year to offer advice to people getting their A-Levels and contemplating University. It’s that time again and everything I wrote is still completely relevant!

Musings from the Den....

Today I want to reflect on my time at University and weather – with the imminent roll-out of astronomical tuition fees – I would do it again or advise others to go to University.   But before we get to the main event, let me give you a little background.

From the age of 13 I was determined to go to University.  I was one of the first disabled children to attend mainstream school in the UK in the mid-80’s and it gave me a determination to ‘prove myself’ beyond high school and I wanted to go to University.  What I was trying to prove and who I was trying to prove it to is anybody’s guess – as a recipient of unconditional love from both my proud parents I didn’t exactly NEED to garner any respect or attention – but I do remember being spurred on by the sight of…

View original post 1,925 more words

Leave a Reply

