A play date with my Wish Jar (via Journalization)

George Bernard Shaw was right – “We don’t stop playing because we grow old; we grow old because we stop playing.”

I went to my Wish Jar this morning and pulled out one single word: PLAY It's funny that I got this today. A friend told me just yesterday that her computer had crashed, so she happily used what would have been computer time to play with her son instead. And she loved it!  And it got me to thinking. Just because we're adults doesn't mean we should have to abandon play time. So I got the coloring books and crayons that I keep around for my niece to … Read More

via Journalization

Leave a Reply

